The UK Americana Awards 2017

Thursday 2nd February 2017, Doors 7.00pm (VIP reception 6.30pm)
St. John at Hackney, Lower Clapton Road, London E5 0PD

The second UK Americana Awards show will take place on 2nd February 2017 at the iconic St. John at Hackney music venue in East London.

We are honoured that the show will once again be hosted by the legendary broadcaster Bob Harris.

The UK Americana Awards celebrate the achievements of British and International members of the Americana music community.

In its inaugural year, the gala Awards show featured performances from a host of stars of the Americana world: Gretchen Peters, Bear’s Den, Danny & The Champions of the World, The Dreaming Spires, Emily Barker, Lewis & Leigh, Cale Tyson, Robert Vincent and special guest Billy Bragg.

Guest presenters for the awards included Chris Difford, Ricky Ross, Elizabeth McGovern and surprise special guest Bonnie Raitt.

The 2017 Awards show promises to be every bit as star-studded, with announcements to be made over the coming weeks.

VIP tickets (seated at tables) are available at the early bird rate of £50 (full price £65).

Public tickets are available in the balcony at the early bird rate of £15 (full price £20)


  • UK Album of the Year
  • International Album of the Year
  • UK Artist of the Year
  • International Artist of the Year
  • UK Song of the Year
  • International Song of the Year
  • UK Instrumentalist of the year

Check out the nominees for this year’s awards HERE

Last year’s winners can be found HERE

About the Venue

St. John at Hackney
Lower Clapton Road
E5 0PD

Getting there:

We recommend using Citymapper.

By bus:
Hackney is well served by London Transport – bus routes come and go in all directions – , or TFL’s own website.