Beth Nielsen Chapman - AMA-UK Songwriting Workshop

Beth Nielsen Chapman to lead Songwriting Workshop at 2017 Conference

At last year’s conference, we ran a Songwriting Workshop, led by Chris Difford, which proved to be one of the highlights.

We’re delighted and honoured this year to have Beth Nielsen Chapman leading a panel that also includes Graham Gouldman, Angaleena Presley and Glen Phillips.

Twice Grammy-nominated Beth Nielsen Chapman was inducted in to the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame last year. Beth has truly embraced musical diversity, writing for many top artists including Bonnie Raitt, Emmylou Harris, Bette Midler, Elton John, Neil Diamond, Trisha Yearwood, Martina McBride, Michael McDonald, Amy Grant, Keb Mo’, Roberta Flack, Waylon Jennings, Faith Hill, Willie Nelson, Bette Lavette and many more. Mega-hit “This Kiss,” sung by Faith Hill , was ASCAP’S 1999 Song Of The Year, garnered a Grammy nomination and Nashville NAMMY’S 1999 Songwriter of the Year.

She is also a celebrated performer in her own right and was a firm favourite of the late Sir Terry Wogan, establishing a successful career in the UK.

Applications to take part in the Songwriting Workshop are now open: