UK Americana Awards Finale - photo by Jonathan Stewart courtesy of Musicians Union

Awards Nominees & Winners 2017


UK Album of The Year

Ghost by Lewis & Leigh (produced by Matt Ingram)

Mockingbird Lane by Danni Nicholls (produced by Chris Donohue)
Nos Da Comrade by Peter Bruntnell (produced by Peter Bruntnell)
Palomino by Treetop Flyers (produced by Treetop Flyers)

International Album of the Year

Angeleno by Sam Outlaw (produced by Ry Cooder and Joachim Cooder)

A Sailor’s Guide To Earth by Sturgill Simpson (produced by Sturgill Simpson)
American Band by Drive-By Truckers (produced by David Barbe)
Midwest Farmer’s Daughter by Margo Price (produced by Alex Munoz and Matt Ross-Spang)

UK Artist of the Year

Yola Carter

Bear’s Den
Billy Bragg
Lewis & Leigh

International Artist of the Year

Sturgill Simpson

Margo Price
Mary Chapin Carpenter
Richmond Fontaine

UK Song of the Year

‘The 4:19’ by Lewis & Leigh (written by Al Lewis and Alva Leigh)

‘Mr Sunshine’ by Peter Bruntnell (written by Peter Bruntnell and Bill Ritchie)
‘Silver Liner’ by Ethan Johns & the Black Eyed Dogs (written by Ethan Johns)
‘Tend To The Thorns’ by William the Conqueror (written by Ruarri Joseph)

International Song of the Year

‘Hands of Time’ by Margo Price (written by Margo Price)

‘Dust’ by Lucinda Williams (written by Lucinda Williams)
‘Somebody Save Me’ by Cale Tyson (written by Cale Tyson)
‘Welcome To Earth (Pollywog)’ by Sturgill Simpson (written by Sturgill Simpson)

UK Instrumentalist of the Year

CJ Hillman

Dave Little
Henry Senior
Kirk Bowman